City Council

City Council

The City of Mount Holly has a Council-Manager form of government with a Mayor and six Council Members. The Mayor is elected every four years in November, and the Council Members, elected at-large, serve four-year staggered terms. The City Council appoints a professional City Manager to run the day-to-day operations.

View City Council Meeting and Work Session minutes: 

Together the Mayor and City Council Members are responsible for establishing the general policies under which the City operates. These include:

  • Appointing the City Manager, City Attorney, and members of various boards and committees.
  • Enacting ordinances, resolutions, and orders.
  • Reviewing & approving the annual budget and setting the tax rate.
  • Authorizing contracts and approving formal bids on behalf of the City.

The City Council meets at 7:00 pm on the 2nd Monday of every month. Work sessions are held at 6:30 pm on the 4th Monday of every month. Meetings are open to the public and are held at the Municipal Complex, 400 East Central Ave.

The current Mount Holly City Council Includes the following members:

Mayor Bryan Hough - bryan.hough@mtholly.us

Councilman Jeff Meadows -  jeff.meadows@mtholly.us

Councilman David Moore - david.moore@mtholly.us

Councilwoman Carolyn Breyare - carolyn.breyare@mtholly.us

Councilman Perry Toomey - perry.toomey@mtholly.us

Councilwoman Lauren Shoemaker - lauren.shoemaker@mtholly.us

Councilman Charles McCorkle - charles.mccorkle@mtholly.us

What's new in Mount Holly

Browse All The Latest News
Kaleidoscopic, Inc.

Design and Code by Kaleidoscopic, Inc.
Powered By PageCraftCMS